REL.DATE: 2018-02-09

Madensuyu - Current

1 . Madensuyu - It's Upon
2 . Madensuyu - One More Time
3 . Madensuyu - A Current
4 . Madensuyu - Rag
5 . Madensuyu - It Comes Along
6 . Madensuyu - The Flood The Flow The Roar
7 . Madensuyu - Breathe Sail On
8 . Madensuyu - Ill Timed
9 . Madensuyu - The Ravel
10 . Madensuyu - 8 By Pieces

On their new album Current, Madensuyu manage to reassert and to surprise at the same time. Its ten tracks are reminiscent of the duo’s entrancing thoroughness and intensity, but the band also introduces defining new elements, most notably in the use of the piano as the driving melodic force.
First single A Current serves as an introduction and lures the listener into the new sound, which is both elegant and explosive.
After a four year hiatus since their last album Stabat Mater, this new record confirms Madensuyu’s status as one of the most imaginative and unique bands around. Current is their first release on Unday Records, the independent label which is also home to Trixie Whitley, Tamino, Millionaire and Intergalactic Lovers, to name a few.
Madensuyu are YLODE (5-string, dynamic midi pedal, keys, vocals) and PJ (drums, vocals). | unday records is a N.E.W.S. NV label.